02
Jul
09

Coupla Sketches

 

Quick sketch done on break at work

Quick sketch done on break at work

 

Quick sketch done on break at work

Quick sketch done on break at work

8 Responses to “Coupla Sketches”


  1. 2 July 2009 at 8:47 pm

    I like the top one. Just something about it.

  2. 2 lesliepaints
    3 July 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Love the facial expressions picked up in these. And of course you already know I like the loose style of these drawings. I really want to know what they carry in those pouches around their waists.

  3. 3 kswann
    3 July 2009 at 11:10 pm

    Thank you. And I checked out your website: wow! I like your style and use of color.

  4. 4 lesliepaints
    4 July 2009 at 8:09 am

    Thanks K, for visiting.

  5. 5 kswann
    4 July 2009 at 5:10 pm

    It was actually Amanda’s website that I was able to find and whose artwork I was able to see, but Lesliepaints I really like your thumbnail picture; do you have a website that has your artwork up because I’d like to see more if you have it up. And any more questions about the equipment are welcome, and thanks again for your helpful comments.

  6. 6 lesliepaints
    4 July 2009 at 5:53 pm

    Oops! Thought you meant mine.Sorry….. Mine is lesliepaints.wordpress.com

  7. 7 kswann
    5 July 2009 at 10:32 am

    Now I can say good work Leslie! I like being able to watch your process in the “Cardinal Family” post.

  8. 11 July 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Thanks K. I love color too many people are afraid to go full force with it but I try. 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

