21
Jul
09

Night March

 

Quick sketch I did during a break at work, not from any reference, just experimenting with drawing night scenes

Quick sketch I did during a break at work, not from any reference, just experimenting with drawing night scenes

3 Responses to “Night March”


  1. 1 severnyproductions
    21 July 2009 at 6:40 pm

    considering it is a quick drawing its impressive

  2. 21 July 2009 at 8:28 pm

    I have a hard time doing anything that suggests night. I think this is pretty good, especially if it is a night without a moon. I wonder what would happen if you lightened just the lighter shaded areas just a bit more. I don’t know if that will ruin the effect or not. Lighter, but not so much as to make him look moonlit. Good job for actually pulling it off, K.

  3. 3 kswann
    22 July 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Thanks Severny! And thanks Leslie; that’s a good suggestion, I’m going to do another sketch and see if it works.


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

