03
Aug
09

holding helmet

 

Inspired by reference photos

Inspired by reference photos

5 Responses to “holding helmet”


  1. 1 severnyproductions
    4 August 2009 at 9:33 pm

    at ease. good

  2. 5 August 2009 at 7:10 pm

    I am impressed with this drawing as well as the one below because I find the standing pose very difficult to pull off in figure work and still remain interesting. Good job.

  3. 17 February 2010 at 7:00 pm

    hey i printed this pic and drew it to day at school it took me like 3 periods to draw it. then i added a cross grave stone with a purple heart on it in front of him. im still thinking whether or not i should add a shovel to my picture or not

  4. 17 February 2010 at 7:02 pm

    hey where did u get the original picture to this at

  5. 5 kswann
    17 February 2010 at 8:16 pm

    That’s cool! And pretty quick too. I like that you added to it, making it your own. I think the picture I looked at is from one of the TIME/LIFE WWII series, and the real man in the photo is looking at a dead German soldier.


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

