18
Sep
09

Second Sketch, Detail

 

Using the same pen but without drawing it out with pencil first, I sketched this picture a second time.  So here's another sketch of the men (I did this sketch larger than the first and my scanner can't fit the whole image at once, and though I can Photoshop the whole image together I thought it was the men especially that I should sketch in this style to compare with the first).

Using the same pen but without drawing it out with pencil first, I sketched this picture a second time. So here's another sketch of the men (I did this sketch larger than the first and my scanner can't fit the whole image at once, and though I can Photoshop the whole image together I thought it was the men especially that I should sketch in this style to compare with the first).

1 Response to “Second Sketch, Detail”


  1. 19 September 2009 at 7:13 am

    I like this drawing better. This has more energy and some of the real K inserted. There’s just more movement with gesture and re-drawn lines. This is a very active moment in US history and I would think any artist rendering it would want to try and capture the movement. I can appreciate your shape or shadow illustrations but they don’t catch my eye or impart energy to me.


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

