09
Feb
10

Marion Ogden

a completely different style than the other, but here's Marion

3 Responses to “Marion Ogden”


  1. 10 February 2010 at 9:05 pm

    This guy looks kind of shady or very to himself. The pattern and heavy filled-in shadows work well here. But I still like the others that add movement and life. These are all incredible, K. You have such determination and are one of my favorite blogs to visit due to your intensity toward the goal. Keep up the good work.

  2. 2 kswann
    17 February 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I’m glad you like them, this picture isn’t necessarily the style for the whole comic, but I think Marion’s going to be a bit different than the others. I suppose different people have different “styles” to their individual character, so as long as they’re not too different, depending on the character and their circumstances the drawing style can change? I’m playing around with that idea anyway…

  3. 18 February 2010 at 11:12 pm

    That would be kind of cool. Never thought of that. Instead of the artist having a style, the character has it to himself. I think that works fine! 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

