23
May
10

Grub

Just a quick sketch from reference, plan on doing a better and more complete drawing of the whole picture sometime

7 Responses to “Grub”


  1. 23 May 2010 at 4:38 pm

    It looks good to me.
    If you’re doing a more comprehensive piece, it would b cool to see

  2. 23 May 2010 at 6:50 pm

    I like the shapes these two figures create, connected by the subject of the food going in the pan. Your attention to proportion in your figures is phenomenal, K. I end up with big heads and long torsos too many times. 🙂

  3. 23 May 2010 at 9:13 pm

    I love this sketch and I love all the sketches on this blog.

    I also wanted to say well more ask if you would add me on your blogroll.

    And if you do I will add you on mine.

    http://rememberancewwii.wordpress.com/

    Thanks.

    ~Ubique~

  4. 4 kswann
    24 May 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Thanks kseverny! The larger picture will definitely have a different feel; there’s a whole line of guys waiting for grub behind the guy leaning over for his food, and I think that would be interesting to show, but this being a quick pen sketch and not properly blocked out I didn’t have room to show them all…but it’ll be interesting to see what you think of the complete picture.

  5. 5 kswann
    24 May 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Thanks Leslie! Proportion is certainly a hard thing, and I won’t tell you how many sketches I don’t put up because I’ve messed up the proportion…but the more we draw seems the better we get, which is sure a good thing.

  6. 6 kswann
    24 May 2010 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks Ubique, and sure thing on the blogroll addition; you have an interesting blog.

  7. 24 May 2010 at 8:38 pm

    Love your sketches.

    Looked through nearly all the pages and I love them so much, Trying to get good at sketching myself (Not going so well)

    Since I love them so much I would like to make a page of your sketches if you let me dont worry they will all be © and acknowledged.

    Wondering if you could give me some tips.

    Email me at Levisara74@yahoo.co.nz if you want.

    And one last thing im Sarge not Ubique, Ubique is just a thing I put at the end of all my posts (It was the motto for my Grandads unit in the second world war)

    So email me if you want.

    ~Ubique~


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

