26
May
11

resting with puppy

Quick pencil sketch

6 Responses to “resting with puppy”


  1. 28 May 2011 at 12:04 pm

    What an awesome treat! There’s that puppy!!!!! I want to hang this one too!!!! My Dad had a pup while stationed in the Aleutians during WWII. She was a shaggy dog. He hated to leave her behind. He did find her a good home with residents there that he knew. He worked with many of the locals as he was a medic and they often helped with the health concerns of the community they were in.
    Love this!

  2. 2 kswann
    25 June 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Talk about awesome…that’s an awesome story! My grandpa had a dog when he was overseas too, and that’s exactly the kind of thing that my book’s about. I’m glad your Dad was able to find a good home for her.

  3. 3 David Navarre
    27 June 2011 at 11:20 am

    So looking forward to the story. For now, have made his sketch my Windows background.

  4. 4 Jan
    29 June 2011 at 11:08 am

    Beautiful sketch, Kelly. I love it !!

  5. 5 kswann
    27 July 2011 at 8:38 pm

    Wow! That’s quite a compliment. And I hope you enjoy the story…when I finally get it done. I think it’ll be worth it.

  6. 6 kswann
    27 July 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Thanks, Jan! And I do enjoy the scenes you’ve been painting and putting up, they all tell a story.


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

