04
Feb
12

work doodles

faces I've sketched quickly at work while on breaks (hence the different kinds of pens and lined paper)

2 Responses to “work doodles”


  1. 1 carlos
    3 May 2012 at 7:07 am

    Hello Kelly, I “pinned” a photo from this Blog onto my Pinterest Board (WWII) and it’s getting good traction. I just wanted to let you know your artwork may have broader appeal then you think. Check it out at http://pinterest.com/desk11desk12/

    You may want to create your own board and link it up to this blog or one of your other sites. I get nothing from this recommendation but the satisfaction of helping someone who loves art, history and WWII. Good luck and keep up the great work!

  2. 2 kswann
    9 May 2012 at 11:06 pm

    Hello Carlos,
    Thanks for the recommendation! You know, I’d heard people talking about a “Pinterest Board,” but I really didn’t know what exactly it was or how it could benefit until your comment. I’m looking into this, so thank you! And thanks for including my drawing on your board. You have some really neat things up on it.


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

