17
Oct
12

Chow


4 Responses to “Chow”


  1. 17 October 2012 at 10:14 pm

    I love your sketches, very moving.

  2. 2 kswann
    17 October 2012 at 10:31 pm

    Thanks so much, I guess I’m doing something right then 🙂 And I’m glad you found my blog so I could find yours, the fish post was pretty great – good drawings and a good puzzle.

  3. 17 October 2012 at 10:56 pm

    The GI art is great. My dad was a Marine during WWII.
    I’m glad you like the fish, any guesses?

  4. 4 kswann
    17 October 2012 at 11:04 pm

    Wow, my grandpa was a Marine during the Korean War and I think growing up around him is why I draw who I draw.
    And about the fish, I’m afraid I had to read the comments to figure it out, what “Playamart – Zeebra Designs” said made it obvious – the backwards pattern, and then boing! I got it. You’re right, the more you look at it the less likely you’re going to get it, I guess it’s like looking at an upside down patterned wall paper but not seeing the problem. It’s too obvious!


Leave a comment


I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.