18
Aug
13

real quick sketch

real quick sketch

7 Responses to “real quick sketch”


  1. 1 Tamás Lehoczky
    28 August 2013 at 4:28 pm

    Hi! I just found your sketchlog, and gotta say I totally love your work. If you don’t mind, I’ll try to learn some techniques from you (I’m kind of a beginner in drawing, sadly in the ten years or more I’ve been doing this, not much progression have been made), mostly about sketching. Keep up the good job!

  2. 2 kswann
    28 August 2013 at 10:09 pm

    Wow, thank you! Good luck, keep sketching; it’s fun, isn’t it? What kind of things do you sketch? Do you like drawing people too?

  3. 3 Tamás Lehoczky
    29 August 2013 at 2:35 am

    Absolutely. WW2, medieval, sometimes fantasy and sci-fi.

  4. 4 kswann
    4 September 2013 at 8:46 pm

    Awesome!!! Let me know when you start putting work up, on a blog or another website, I’d love to see it.

  5. 5 Tamás Lehoczky
    5 September 2013 at 2:35 am

    I started following you on deviantart under the name of Zirrian. You can check ut the few uploaded works I have.

  6. 6 kswann
    21 September 2013 at 8:44 am

    Awesome! Yeah, there aren’t very many, but they’ve certainly got something to them. There’s something about pencil too, just good old black and white. I look forward to seeing more sketches up on your deviantart sometime, hopefully soon?

  7. 7 Tamás Lehoczky
    21 September 2013 at 10:14 am

    Thanks! Yeah, hopefully. I got more into Napoleonics and 18th century, so maybe some mount and musket will appear 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

