22
Dec
14

Comic page

First page of an eight page Victorian Gothic horror-themed comic I did for a class group anthology project. Am currently working on a WWI story, will put more drawings and sketches up soon, and am still working on WWII story, will hopefully have something to show of my graphic novel this spring

First page of an eight page Victorian Gothic horror-themed comic I did for a class group anthology project. Am currently working on a WWI story, will put more drawings and sketches up soon, and am still working on WWII story, will hopefully have something to show of my graphic novel this spring

5 Responses to “Comic page”


  1. 30 December 2014 at 12:00 pm

    What a beautiful page with nice art and composition! 😀 I wish that I was so far in the making process of my graphic novel as you, although my global story is close to be finished and I have some characters in mind. I almost can’t wait to start writing the dialogs and sketching the pages. It sure takes a lot of time!
    I wish you all the best with your graphic novel.

  2. 2 kswann
    10 January 2015 at 10:42 am

    Thank you!
    This one’s just my final semester project; I won’t be able to really get to work on the graphic novel I’d like to until Spring or Fall, but I’m finding it beneficial for me to focus on making a lot of other smaller comics as I figure out different techniques from which I can draw as I work on the WWII story. Cartooning school is a good place at which to try different things and receive advice and (try to) work on getting faster, although creating a comic sure does take a lot of time, just like you said!
    I’m looking forward to seeing yours progress too; I love your style of drawing/inking/coloring, and I wish you all the best, too!

  3. 3 Hilary Lithgow
    5 February 2015 at 10:59 am

    I’d like to use your image of a soldier reading to promote a 10 person veterans’ book group I’m starting in Chapel Hill NC. We already have a poster, so this image would just be used for additional promotion in some small local papers and calendars. I would of course credit you by name and with a link to this page or any other web info. you’d like me to include. Would that be OK with you?

  4. 4 kswann
    5 February 2015 at 11:54 am

    Absolutely! Listing my name and the page link is perfect, and good luck with with the group!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  5. 5 Hilary Lithgow
    6 February 2015 at 3:09 pm

    will do–THANK YOU!


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

