22
Feb
11

standing slouched

Quick sketch after Mauldin

4 Responses to “standing slouched”


  1. 23 February 2011 at 4:11 pm

    All these studies and all so good, K. What a dedicated artist you are to this project. I enjoy coming here to view your work for this project you have devoted yourself to. Slouched. That is how war of any kind makes me feel.

  2. 2 Jan
    27 February 2011 at 4:48 am

    Brilliant!!
    I agree with Leslie and I also admire your dedication, Kelly

    No wonder he is standing like that – just look at the dent in his helmet.

  3. 5 March 2011 at 3:34 am

    i really love this site. ive found it yesterday and discovered these wonderful sketches! you should look at Howard Brodie’s art, you might really like his work 🙂

  4. 4 kswann
    8 March 2011 at 9:17 pm

    Thanks!!! I hope all my pictures can pick up this kind of emotion, especially the ones for my own comic when they’re not just reference. And thanks for the suggestion Eric-Anthony, his work is really really great! Have you checked out Kerr Eby’s war sketches?


Leave a Reply

I'm an artist writing and drawing a graphic novel that takes place during the Second World War. On this blog I will display the sketches I do in researching and preparing for the book. Check out the about page if you'd like to learn more about me, or subscribe to the RSS feed if you'd like to receive updates.

